2022-2024 Appointed Positions

 

Community Service Programs 

Arts & Culture:

Chairman:  Sally Ann Barclay     saligator22@gmail.com

Civic Engagement & Outreach

Chairman: Elena Coates     emscoates@aol.com

Environment:         

Chairman:   Jerry Koedyker     kurtandjerry@hotmail.com

Education & Libraries:

Chairman:  Donna Peacock     ddpeacoc77@embarqmail.com

Health & Wellness 

Chairman: Missy McCoy     gfwcjuniors0810@gmail.com

Advancement Area, Individual Chairmen & Committees: 

1895 Society: Chairman  Sharlene Cox     cactus60@embarqmail.com

Committee:  Margie Harper     monarch.crystalriver@embarqmail.com

Bernice Peer     peer.bernice@gmail.com

Lauren Hayman

Archives:    Chairman: Teddy Hulse      tedhulse@aol.com

Committee:    Sharon Johnson     Sharon@shar.us

Linda Votapka        lindavotapka@yahoo.com

Kathy Messersmith      kathys77@hotmail.com

Arts4All Florida:     Carolyn Luter     Luter.carolyn@gmail.com

Boosters:  Chairman:  Linda Ferris     LKferris7@bellsouth.n

Chaplain:   Anita Jenkins     ajtrav2644@bellsouth.net

Community Improvement Program (CIP):    Bess Severance    besserverance@gmail.com

Communications & Public Relations:

Chairman:         Debra Lubas     greenhalghdj@cox.net

Technology:      Caroline Windham     billing.windham@gmail.com

GFWC FL Club Woman Newsletter:      Vanessa Moore        vanessajmoore@gmail.com

Committee: Crystal Bryant             cjoseph08@yahoo.com

Website:   Chrissy Fry

Ed Johnson

Bylaws:  Chairman: Kelly Holmes            kellyghomes@gmail.com

Committee:  Harriet Hankerman        A54gem@att.net

Becky Culver       culver5456@embarqmail.com

Susan Weaver         susanbweaver@comcast.net

Sharon Johnson       Sharon@shar.us

Jennifer Hawkins

Day of Service: Chairman:  Jeri Lynn Cancel   sunshine07061960@yahoo.com

Co-chair: Catrina Sistrunk      csistrunk5@gmail.com

Elections:  Chairman:   Susan Weaver     susanbweaver@comcast.net

District 1: Cissy Wyninger     wyninegarcissy@yahoo.com

District 5: Becky Culver     culver5456@embarqmail.com

District 8: Michele Small     mksmall22@hotmail.com

District 9: Joy Wright     jwright38@hotmail.com

District 12: Valerie White     ivhw50@icloud.com

District 10: Jerry Koedeyker     kurtandjerry@hotmail.com

Junior Club member: Shantel Dixon     rshanteldixon@gmail.com

ESO: Stephanie Cantrell     Stephanie@cantrell.tc

Finance Committee:  Chairman: Beverly Payne

Committee:  Linda O’Toole

Candi Aubin – Treasurer

Haadhaq Lawrence, Jr Finance Director

Fundraising & Development :   Chairman:  Kay Taylor     kaytaylorgfwc@gmail.com

GFWC Signature Program: Domestic Violence Awareness & Prevention

Chairman:  Lee Kraus     Fleekraus@comcast.net

Human Trafficking: Chairman:    Tamica Thomas Simpson     tamica.thomassimpson@yahoo.com

Juniorette Committee:

Chairman: Kay Taylor     kaytaylorgfwc@gmail.com

Co-chairman : Linda Mitchell     lindagriffeymitchell@tampabay.rr.com

GFWC FL  2nd Vice President        Laura Connelly

Linda Mitchell

Carol Renick

Kerry Brazell

Haadhaq Lawrence

Joy Post

Jeanne Takeda

Bradlee Swanson

Jasdeep Cook

Juniors Special Project:  Chairman     M.L.Hill@att.net (this chairman receives woman’s club reports)

LEADS:  Chairman: Sharon Oliphant     solip561@aol.com

Co-Chairman: Kathleen Hudson     kchudson@tampabay.rr.com

Leadership:

Chairman: Diania Pimento     lynndiamia@yahoo.com

Committee:   Gail Hill Smith    ghsmith911@gmail.com

Ricki Konkel     rickikonkel@gmail.com

Elizabeth Fisher

Lynda Randolph

Legislation/Public Policy: Chairman: Theresa Crockett        therewsac425@gmail.com

Membership Committee:   Chairman: Laura Connelly

Committee:   Annette Bellinger     annettebellingar@hotmail.com

Haadhar Lawrence     Bhaadehaq@gmail.com

Raquel Sturgis      trsturgis@verison.net

President’s Project :

Chairman: Jena Staly     JJmia65@bellsouth.net

District 1 – Debra Lubas

District 2 – Gerry Wilson

District 3 –  Sarah Nortelus

District 4 – Deb Johnson

District 5 – Vickie Cox

District 6 – Margaret Brugman

District 7 – Suzanne Gibson

District 8 – Cindi Nalon

District 9 – Edie Gabbard

District 10 – Stephanie Vasbinder

District 11 – Lynn Montero

District 12 – Joyce Powell

District 13 – Carol Johnson

District 14 – Lisa Klatt

Strategic Planning Committee:   Chairman Sara Dessureau     sarad6595@gmail.com

GFWC Fl Executive Committee and Junior Executive Committee,

Jolie Frankfurt District 8,

Steph Pavlik    District 12,

Tammy Kesky District 14 ,

Sharon Oliphant District 5,

Jeanne Takeda, District 10

Women’s History & Resource:  Chairman Elayne Bassinger     ebassinger@msn.com

Co-Chairman:  Nancy Dzoba     nmdzoba@comcast.net

Awards and Contests:

Awards Chairman:        Marion Cason     mariongc@earthlink.net 

Co-Chairman  Sallie Milner     sampen27@gmail.com

Jennie Award: Chairman:  Patricia Renau     renau297@gmail.com

Co-Chair:  Glenda Thurow

GFWC Photography Contest:    Chairman:  Jennifer Hawkins     hawkinsjs@gmail.com

Grant Writing:  Chairman: Metris Batts     metris_batts@hotmail.com

Co-Chairman :  Mireya Kilmon     mireyagfwcfl@aol.com

Newsletter & Yearbook Contests: Chairman:  Joy Post     jpost1208@gmail.com

Scrapbook:   Chairman: Randi Canfield     canfieldrandi@yahoo.com

Co-chair: Rachel Warmouth     rachelle3364@gmail.com

Scholarship:  Chairman: Margaret Brugman     bruggie2@gmail.com        

Co-chair: Crystal Bryant      cjoseph08@yahoo.com

Poetry & Short Stories Contests:  Chairman: Bert Alberti     rcalberti@aol.com

State Meetings:

Convention Exhibits:  Chairman: Sheila Rowe     rowe001@bellsouth.net

Co-chair Carol Lutter     lutter.carolyn@gmail.com

Sharon Morse

Credentials:   Chairman:  Catrina Sistrunk     csistrunk5@gmail.com

Jasdeep Cook

Headquarters Merchandise:  Chairman: Laurie Auth     rauth1@tampabay.rr.com

Committee:   Patricia Wolff     wolffone@hotmail.com

Carol Johnson     SkippyJ69@outlook.com

Shannon Brewer     sbrewer1927@gmail.com

Paula Juvinaill     pjuvinall@gmail.com

Harriet Hankerman     a54gem@att.net

Shantel Dixon     rshanteldixon@gmail.com

Hotel Site Selection Committee:   Chairman – Linda O’Toole

Committee:  Sheryl Molter

President-elect Sara Dessureau

Treasurer Candi Aubin

Executive Suite Hostess:     Vickie Cox     vjcox@windstream.net

Carol Tate     ctate21@gmail.com

Past President’s Hostess:    Rebecca Castillo     RLTcastillo@gmail.com

Presidential Aide:   Riki Konkel

Pages:   Chairman: Mindy Estep     mindyjestep@yahoo.com

Committee: Crystal Bryant:     cjoseph08@yahoo.com;

Donna Collier      daduck1959@gmail.com;

Becky Culver     culver5456@embarqmail.com;

Phyllis Elsberry     phylliselsberry@hotmail.com;

Susan Frazier     scfrazier321@gmail.com;

Meta Green     mamagreen5@gmail.com;

Frances Hereford     franceshereford33@gmail.com;

Carol Horner     cahorner219@aol.com;

Ruth Levins, 

Carol Lutter     lutter.carolyn@yahoo.com;

Susan Luce      skluce@gmail.com;

Vanessa J Moore     vanessaj.moore@gmail.com;

Holly Oder     carhol9236@gmail.com 

Elizabeth Van-Rensburg     emholiday@hotmail.com;

Jena Staly     jjmia65@bellsouth.net

Protocol:  Chairman: Carol Renick     carolrenick@gmail.com

Assistant: Maureen Taylor     mrntylr@aol.com

Registration and Meals:  Chairman: Marguerite Robinson     mrobinson689@gmail.com

Junior Chairman  Steph Pavlik     steph.pavlik@gmail.com

Committee:   Sally Milner     sampem27@gmail.com

Bonnie Josey     bjjosey@aol.com

Madeline Markowitz     onelittlegrandma@aol.com

Nancy Webb     nanjwebb@gmail.com

Kathy Mammenga

State Meetings:  Chairman: Sheryl Molter     moltergfwcfl@gmail.com

State Meetings Assistant: Jeanne Takeda     jtakeda@fau.edu

State Meeting AV Technician:  Allie Rines     hopcoach@gmail.com

2022 – 2024 Junior Planning Committee

Executive Committee:  Director of Junior Clubs Christa Nuckols

Director-elect of Junior Clubs – Racquel Sturgis

Vice Director of Junior Clubs – Sherry Clendinen

Recording Secretary – Lauren Leahey

Corresponding Secretary- Betty Medina

Finance Director- Haadhaq Lawrence

Parliamentarian – Jeanne Takeda

Aide – Candice Postel

Jr. Community Service Program Chairmen;

Jr. Arts & Culture Chairman – Lauren Yeatter

Jr. Environment Chairman – Erin Williams

Jr. Education & Libraries Chairman – Michelle Peragine-Cerchio

Jr. Health & Wellness Chairman – Illene Chavez

Jr. Civic Engagement & Outreach Chairman – Marie Craig

Jr. Advancement Area, Chairmen and Other Committee Members:

Jr. Communications & Public Relations Chairman/Junior Editor – Mackensi Beers

Jr. Fundraising Chairman – Carla Connelly

Jr. Leadership Chairman – Beth Reed

Juniors’ Special Program Chairman- Stephanie Pavlik

Jr. Director’s Aide – Candice Postel

Chaplain – Shantel Dixon

Junior Advisors:

Mary Powell,

Shannon Bailey,

Candice Postel

Junior Representatives on Standing Committees:

Bylaws Committee – Jennifer Hawkins

1895 Society – Lauren Hayman

Juniorette Advisory Committee – Jasdeep Cook

Legislation/Public Policy – Haadhaq Lawrence, Allie Rines

Resolutions Committee – Haadhaq Lawrence

Registration/Meals Committee – Kathy Mammenga

Convention Exhibits Committee – Sharon Morse

Headquarters Merchandise Committee – Shantel Dixon

Credentials Committee – Jasdeep Cook

Source-1